Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(34 reviews)85.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Pretty good place to livesubmitted by Joseph L. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live but AC units suck and they never fully fix the issue when you ask.
response from property -Joseph, Thank-you for taking the time to provide us with your review and feedback. Sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with the operation of the HVAC system it has been an extremely hot summer! I will look into the issues and reach out to you for further discussion and for possible solutions. Sincerely, Chosen Long-Property Manager
Keep raising the rent submitted by Stephanie E. - |Recommended: NoThe Staff is great but the buildings are shit and so are the streets
Okaysubmitted by Morgan F. - |Recommended: Noin the winter the roads are not taken good care of. construction and layout of the kitchen are poor
response from property -Hi Morgan, Thank-you for the 4 star's and taking your time to share your thoughts & experiences. I am going to email you. I'm wondering if it is possible some of the other floor plans would meet your needs better. And I have a question about what you meant by the roads are not taken care of in winter. I hope to talk to you soon -Chosen Long, Property Manager
I love it.submitted by Dominique W. - |Recommended: Yesit's likd being apart of a big family.
response from property -Dominique- That really means a whole lot! We often feel the same way! It is very neat to be apart of such a caring & friendly community. -Chosen Long, Property Manager
Love Living Heresubmitted by Candace . - |Recommended: YesI have lived here for 3 yrs. The staff new management Somerset have been exactly what this community needs. They all seem to care about the community and us residents . I have been able to tell the same staff that was here with prior management company is happier and more willing to talk freely with me. I wanted a new dishwasher when I renewed because it was old and constantly breaking . I've asked for a new one past 2 years . I finally received a new one from Chosen . Jenny Chuck ate great too . They both have helped me with a lot over past few years.
response from property -Candace, Thank-you for those kind words. I value your time and appreciate that you took time away from your busy life to share your positive experiences. The entire team's priorities, focus, & efforts are to ensure residents are experiencing a positive stay similar to that you have described. I do hope you renew another year! Then we can continue to "wow" you! Also, please do not hesitate letting the office or myself know if there is anything we may ever do for you! -Chosen Long, Property Manager
Like living in an apartmentsubmitted by Rachel P. - |Recommended: YesLike living in an apartment.
It's Okaysubmitted by Jessica K. - |Recommended: YesI was quickly reminded why I tend to stay away from apartment complexes - ignorant neighbors all hours of the night slamming doors and stomping up and down the hallway and stairs yelling. There's also a few pot holes that can definitely cause some damage.
response from property -Hi Jessica, Thank-you for taking the time to complete a review. Feedback is always appreciated and welcomed. In the future, please feel free to contact the office by phone or via email(636-332-9318 OR cedarlakes@samapartments) about pesky neighbors or any other concerns you may experience allowing management the opportunity to respond accordingly; as well as, opening a dialogue for direct questions or concerns. -Cedar Lakes
I like it very muchsubmitted by Robert F. - |Recommended: YesThe maintenance team is extremely responsive and they fix things even without being asked when they show up to fix other issues. Same day service. Secondly, Amy in the main office is very helpful and always kind when I see her. Besides being absolutely gorgeous, she is a great asset to the team. Thank you for being good to us
response from property -Robert, I am happy to hear you are satisfied with the maintenance team. We do have a few technicians that are award-winning in the STL apartment multi-family industry. And I agree, Amy is a pleasure to have apart of our team in the management office. Cedar Lakes Apts is very lucky to have so many gems apart of their team. Thank-you for noticing and expressing those experiences ! Most importantly, THANK-YOU for being a resident! We do what we do for the residents in our apartment community. -Chosen Long, Property Manager
4 out of 10 .Staff is the only great part of Cedar Lakessubmitted by Jon W. - |Recommended: NoMostly negative. Only positives are the staff, very nice people and understanding. The neighbors are what make it uncomfortable. I wouldn't really recommend the apartments to anyone else when there are several others near by that are much newer and better for similar pricing.
response from property -Jon, First I am very sorry to hear that not all of your experiences have been good. Neighbors in a communal living situation can create discomfort but we do try to intervene when we can and when we should. I do hope we were able to assist you in these issues with your neighbors. -Chosen Long, Property Manager

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Cedar Lakes Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Cedar Lakes Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose